Big Big Train - The Difference Machine 2007

 What they were saying about 'The Difference Machine'

Splendidly mellifluous UK prog, featuring appearances from Marillion's Pete Trewavas and Nick D'Virgilio from Spock's Beard.
Dave Ling, Classic Rock and Metal Hammer magazines

The Bournemouth band have extra locomotive power for their fifth album, with guest Pete Trewavas (Marillion), Nick D'Virgilio (Spock's Beard, Genesis, Tears For Fears) and Dave Meros (Spock's Beard.) This is finely crafted and acutely involving, especially the chilling Salt Water Falling On Uneven Ground.
Geoff Barton, Classic Rock

It's f***ing brilliant.
Jem Godfrey, Frost

You should definitely check it out. In my humble opinion it is one of the best prog releases of the decade.
Dave Meros, Spock's Beard

Here's a tasty slab of pure prog, the fifth album from a band that continues to plough its own considerable furrow without the aid of label support. This is an English garden variety of progressive rock, not the brutal 21st century insanity of LA's Upsilon Acrux, and Genesis and Marillion are your references (indeed, Pete Trewavas can be found guesting). Expect tracks in excess of 10 minutes, fuzz guitar of every colour, serious rocking out, Beatlesque Mellotronisms, grandiose organs and perhaps just a bit too much saxophone. But then nothing's perfect...
Guitar and Bass magazine

Unashamed, unreconstructed PROG F***IN' ROCK. The Difference Machine is bound to please fans of Yes, The Enid and early Genesis. This one's an epic...sit back and lose yourself.

  RE-ISSUED 2010 with a bonus track and additional artwork


   1. Hope This Finds You (3.12)
   2. Perfect Cosmic Storm (14.40) 
   3. Breathing Space (1.47)
   4. Pick Up If You're There (13.39) bonus track
   5. From The Wide Open Sea (1.20)
   6. Hope You Made It (3:46) [*]
   7. Salt Water falling on uneven ground (12.38)
   8. Summer's Lease (7.34)

Line-up / Musicians

- Sean Filkins / vocals
- Steve Hughes / drums
- Becca King / viola
- Andy Poole / bass
- Gregory Spawton / guitars, keyboards, vocals
- Tony Wright / alto and tenor saxophone, flute

Guest musicians:
- Dave Meros / bass
- Nick D'Virgilio / drums, vocals
- Pete Trewavas / bass


Anonymous said...

i opened but I don't see any music files

progger ears said...

133.77 MB = the rararchives, if less
try to download again please -;)