Alice Cooper - Nobody Likes Me (1969 Toronto) Bootleg

(review from  the web)
This is a bootleg recording of the original Alice Cooper group performing at the 1969 Toronto Peace Festival. This bootleg is known by many other titles other than NOBODY LIKE ME. Only two of the songs on the album ever showed up on a studio album ("Painting A Picture" as "No Longer Umpire" and "Science Fiction" as "Fields of Regret" on their first album - PRETTIES FOR YOU).more… And two other songs were not even performed by the group, but by blues artist Ronnie Hawkins ("Goin' To The River" and "Ain't That Just Like A Woman"). This is an early glimpse of the group at a time when they were arguably still learning (?) to play their instruments, and people would walk out of their performances (?). That is, until Frank Zappa "discovered" them.

(review from
Furnier formed his first group, the Earwigs, as an Arizona teenager in the early '60s. Changing the band's name to the Spiders in 1965, the group was eventually called the Nazz (not to be confused with Todd Rundgren's band of the same name). The Spiders and the Nazz both released local singles that were moderately popular. In 1968, after discovering there was another band with the same name, the group changed its name to Alice Cooper. According to band legend, the name came to Furnier during a Ouija board session, where he was told he was the reincarnation of a 17th century witch of the same name. Comprised of vocalist Furnier -- who would soon begin calling himself Alice Cooper -- guitarist Mike Bruce, guitarist Glen Buxton, bassist Dennis Dunaway, and drummer Neal Smith, the group moved to California in 1968. There, the group met Shep Gordon, who became their manager, and Frank Zappa, who signed Alice Cooper to his Straight Records imprint.

Track Listing
1. Painting a Picture
2. Freak Out Song
3. Nobody Likes Me
4. I've Written Home to Mother
5. A C Instrumental
6. Science Fiction
7. Goin' to the River
8. Ain't That Just Like a Woman



For LOSSLESS posted by PERSEvalK go to Culture for All blog, link below: 

No comments: